WordPress 027 – Book Haul 004 (June 2013)

Hi everyone, and happy 4th of July in the States!  One of my dogs is normally scared of fireworks, so I’m trying to keep him not scared on my lap.  (This was him earlier by the door, trying to get out of my room and “away” from all the fireworks sounds popping all around.)

Shadowscaredoffireworks2013aShadowscaredoffireworks2013b

Anyway, I have my book haul today, and as I mentioned in my video on Monday, I only have 5 books to show off!  What is this madness!  Yes, I only bought 5 last month, and I am proud.

201306hardcover

There they are: the 5 hardcovers.

WaroftheWorlds

The War of the Worlds by H. G. Wells

I’ve heard of this book, and since I found a rather nice copy, I thought why not pick it up?  It seems to be the first of a collection of a variety of “classic” novels, but I don’t know if I’ll get the rest.

DreamThief

The Dream Thief by Shana Abe

This is the second book of the Drakon series after The Smoke Thief, which I read and thoroughly enjoyed.  I look forward to this one and see if it keeps up the good writing.

QueenofDragons

Queen of Dragons by Shana Abe

The third book of the Drakon series, and I believe there are a couple more books after this one.  But for now, we’ll see how these two go.

WorldWarZ

World War Z by Max Brooks

I had a coupon for Barnes & Noble, so I thought I would get a book I’ve been wondering about for a while, so I got it.  I heard that there’s a movie out on this already?  It seems so fast.

Inferno

Inferno by Dan Brown

I finished this one already, so you can look forward to a Book Experience on it on Monday.  I always enjoyed how Dan Brown writes, spinning all the mysteries, and I always find myself thinking of the wrong person in the end, which is a nice surprise for me.

Alright, those are the 5 books.  I might have a special something next Thursday regarding something-something that I might be participating in, unofficially anyway.  So, we’ll see how that goes.  It all comes down to how much work I have for uni.

Anyway, thanks for reading as always. Until next time, take care!

Leave a Reply

